Menu JTA Search

News in Brief

Download PDF for this date

Mrs. J. E. Nickoll was elected president of the Women’s League for Jewish Education at the ninth annual meeting.

The Mizrachi Zionists of Milwaukee elected the following officers at the first annual meeting: Chaim H. Siegel, president; R. Wasserman, vice-president; I. Cohen, treasurer; Louis Heifetz, financial secretary; S. N. Goodman, corresponding secretary, and William Cantor, recording secretary. Rabbi Charles Rubenstein was elected chairman of the board of directors.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund