Menu JTA Search

Radio League Established to Promote Tolerance

Establishment of a Fair Play Radio League which will broadcast a program. The Voice of Tolerance of the Air” in an effort to fight intolerance was announced today. It will broadcast over various stations, the first major program being scheduled for May 30 over WABC.

The officers of the league are Dr. Frank Bohn and Rabbi William F. Rosenblum, co-chairman; Emil M. Sostman, honorary chairman; Joseph Hattenbach, treasurer, and H.C. Leonard, secretary. The league is supported by contributions.