Menu JTA Search

Four Writers Receive Awards for Best Works of the Year in Yiddish and Hebrew

The Louis Lamed Fund announced yesterday the winners of its annual awards for the best literary works in Hebrew and Yiddish producsed during the year.

The Yiddish winners are : I.J. Trunk for his novel “Poland”, and I.I. Siegal for a volume of poems. The Hebrew winners are: Zalman Schneour for “Anshe Shklov”, and J. Twersky for his “Alfred Dreyfus.” Each will receive $400.