Menu JTA Search

C.j.f.w.f.elects New Officers; Woman Named Vice-president

Mrs. Jesse Asinof of New York City, has been elected a vice-president of the Council of Jewish Federations and Welfare Funds and Judge Matthew M. Levy, also of New York, has been elected to the board of directors, it was announced today by Julian Freeman, Council President. Mr. Freeman also announced the re-election to the board for a three-yera term of Mrs. Katherine S. Falk, Monroe Goldwater and Rudolf G. Sonneborn, all of New York City.

Other New York Jewish community leaders who are serving on the Council board are: William Rosenwald, vice-president; Sylvan Gotshal, treasurer; and Maurice B. Hexter, harold F. Linder, Edwin Rosenberg, Ralph E. Samuel, Jack D. Tarcher, Joseph Willen and Ira M. Younker, members of the board. Mrs. Asinof is a trustee of the Federation of Jewish Philanthropies of New York.