Menu JTA Search

Weizmann Institute Awards Scholarships in Honor of Louis Lipsky

Two scholarships named in honor of American Zionist leader Louis Lipsky have been awarded to two American scientists at the Weizmann Institute. Announcement of the awards, made to Dr. Yermiyahu Kaplan, of the U.S. Naval laboratories in Washington, and Dr. Yeshua Lebel, of Brooklyn, was made here by Meyer Weisgal, chairman of the Institute’s executive council, prior to his departure for a three month visit to Europe and the United States.