Number of Co-sponsors of Senate Resolution Against Arabs Grow
Menu JTA Search

Number of Co-sponsors of Senate Resolution Against Arabs Grow

Download PDF for this date

Eighteen Senators have become co-sponsors of the Senate bi-partisan resolution opposing discrimination against American citizens because of religion. The resolution, introduced last week, aimed particularly at Arab discrimination against American Jews.

The Republican co-signers are: Prescott Bush, James H. Duff, Irving M. Ives, William Langer, Frederick G. Payne and Thomas H. Kuchel. The Democrats supporting the resolution are: Dennis Chavez, Paul Douglas, Hubert Humphrey, Henry Jackson, John F. Kennedy, Herbert Lehman, Warren G. Magnuson, Wayne Morse, James Murray, Mathew M. Neely, Richard Neuberger, and John O. Pastore.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund