Menu JTA Search

Form New Inter-ministerial Committee to Supervise Jerusalem’s Affairs

Prime Minister Levi Eshkol named a special inter-ministerial committee today to deal with all questions arising on the City of Jerusalem, particularly those involving conflicts of Jurisdiction between various authorities.

The establishment of the committee was in line with a Cabinet decision yesterday. Serving on the committee, with Mr. Eshkol as chairman, will be the Ministers of Justice, Finance, Interior, Religious Affairs, Labor, Police, Housing and Tourism. M. Beigin, a member of the Cabinet without portfolio, we also serve on the Jerusalem committee.