Composition of Israel’s Delegation
Menu JTA Search

Composition of Israel’s Delegation

Download PDF for this date

An eight man team of senior officials and diplomats will accompany Foreign Minister Moshe Dayan at his talks with Egyptian Premier Mustapha Khalil and U.S. Secretary of State Cyrus Vance at Camp David this week. Premier Menachem Begin and Dayan discussed the composition of the Israeli delegation over the weekend and Dayan announced it to the Cabinet yesterday.

In addition to the Foreign Minister, it will include Attorney General Yitzhak Zamir; Meir Rosenne, the Foreign Ministry’s legal advisor; Eliahu Ben-Elissar; director general of the Prime Minister’s Office; Brig Gen. Ephraim Poran, Begin’s military aide; Ephraim Evron, Israel’s Ambassador to the U.S.; Yehuda Blum, Israel’s Ambassador to the United Nations; and Dayan’s two political aides, Naftali Lovie and Elyahim Rubinstein. Lavie told the Jewish Telegraphic Agency that kosher food will be provided for those members of the delegation who require it.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund