Menu JTA Search

News Brief

Four Israelis, a Canadian and a Russian Jew were recipients of the 12th Itzik Manager Awards for Yiddish literature which were presented at ceremonies here recently, attended by President Yitzhak Navon. The recipients for 1980 are Shimshon Dunsky of Canada; Moshe Altman of Czernowitz, USSR; and Jonas Turkow; Itzhak Janissewitz; Naham Rapp and Tzvi Eisenman, all Israelis.