Menu JTA Search

News Brief

Download PDF for this date

A commission for a European-Israeli dialogue along the lines of the Euro-Arab dialogue within the Council of Europe, has been established at the initiative of several Dutch members of Parliament who are also members of the European Parliament, a multi-national elective body. The Euro-Israel dialogue will be open to all members of parliament of all countries which are members of the Council of Europe and to members of the Knesset. The first meeting is scheduled to be held in Strasbourg in January, 1981. The Dutch Liberal MP Frits Porteine will chair the commission and Robert A. Levisson, recently retired director of the Center for information and Documentation on Israel in The Hague, is secretary.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund