Dutch Travel Advisory Doesn’t Include Israel
Menu JTA Search

Dutch Travel Advisory Doesn’t Include Israel

The Dutch government has issued a travel advisory against visiting most Middle Eastern countries, including Iraq, Jordan, Syria, the eastern part of Saudi Arabia, Yemen and the Gulf states except Oman.

However, as of now, no restrictions have been placed on travel to Israel, Egypt, the North African nations of Morocco or Tunisia, or to Greece.

Those who have booked trips to these countries where travel is still advised cannot receive any refunds if they choose to cancel their trips.

Cancellations of trips to Israel from Holland have been made mainly by those who were to visit Israel for the first time and as members of groups, but not by those who visit Israel regularly and individually.