Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Canada Sending 13 to Zionist Congress

July 7, 1929
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

A larger delegation to the World Zionist Congress than ever before is being sent this year by Canada, which will be represented at Zurich by thirteen delegates and three deputy delegates. The delegation of the Zionist Organization of Canada will be headed by A. J. Freiman, president, and will include Mrs. A. J. Freiman, president of Canadian Hadassah; Rabbi J. L. Zlotnik, executive director of the Zionist Organization of Canada; Miss Dorothy Freiman, R. A. Darwin, Max Heppner, vice-president, Mrs. R. A. Darwin, H. Wolofsky, Edward Gelber, Mrs. A. Bension, and B. Lastar, with Rabbi Harry J. Stern and A. Grace as deputy delegates. The Mizrachi organization will be represented by Rabbi Charies Bender, the Zeire Zion by Leo Rubinstein, with Mr. Wilkansky of Palestine, as deputy delegate, and the Poale Zion also by one delegate.

Mrs. A. J. Freiman, Miss Dorothy Freiman and Rabbi J. L. Zlotnik will also represent Canada at the Jewish National Fund conference, taking place in Zurich previous to the Congress.

Recommended from JTA