400 Women Groups to Unite on Boycott of German Products
Menu JTA Search

400 Women Groups to Unite on Boycott of German Products

Download PDF for this date

Four hundred women’s groups from New York and nearby states will be represented by three delegates each at the quarterly conference of the women’s division of the Non-Sectarian Anti-Nazi League to Champion Human Rights to be held at the Hotel Plaza on Monday afternoon, January 29.

A number of sympathetic non-Jewish women’s groups are expected to send delegates, according to Mrs. Mark Harris, chairman of the women’s division, who will preside. Among the prominent members of the women’s division of the League who will take an active part in the work of the conference are Mrs. Peter Abeles, Mrs. Estelle M. Sternberger, executive secretary of World Peaceways; Mrs. Rebekah Kohut, president of the World Congress of Jewish Women, Mrs. David de Sola Pool and Mrs. Gabriel Hamburger.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund