Syracuse Zionists Pick 6 Delegates to Parley
Menu JTA Search

Syracuse Zionists Pick 6 Delegates to Parley

Download PDF for this date

The Syracuse district of the Zionist Organization of America closed its season’s activity until fall with the election of six delegates, who will represent the local chapter at the thirty-seventh annual national convention of the organization in Atlantic City June 30.

The newly formed district, organized this year with Benjamin G. Rudolph as president and with a membership of 330, named the following six delegates: Rabbi Benjamin Friedman of Temple Society of Concord, Dr. Aaron Burman, president of the Jewish National Fund Council, Benjamin G. Rudolph, T. Aaron Levy, Alexander Holstein and Samuel D. Solomon. Alternates are Dr. Ephraim Goldman, Felix Jacobs, Henry Wilson, Leon Reeder. Harold Greenstein and Ralph Shulman.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund