J.r.s.o. Meets in New York; Distributed $40,000,000 for Nazi Victims
Menu JTA Search

J.r.s.o. Meets in New York; Distributed $40,000,000 for Nazi Victims

Download PDF for this date

The annual meeting of the Jewish Restitution Successor Organization, held here last night, highlighted the fact that it had distributed nearly $40,000,000 for worldwide. programs conducted for the benefit of Jewish victims of Nazi persecution, since the start of operations in Germany in 1948.

Maurice M. Boukstein was elected president of the JRSO for the coming year. Other officers elected included Monroe Goldwater, chairman of the executive committee; Jacob Blaustein, Dr. Nahum Goldmann, Dr. Isaac Lewin, Dr. Nehemiah Robinson, Hermann Simon, and Edward M.M. Warburg, vice-presidents; David Glickman and Shad Polier, co-treasurers; Saul Kagan, secretary.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund