Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

News Brief

April 10, 2000
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

A documentary about four of the 20th-century’s leading American intellectuals won a 1999 Peabody Award. “Arguing the World,” which depicts the lives of Daniel Bell, Nathan Glazer, Irving Howe and Irving Kristol, was given a grant in 1997 by the National Foundation for Jewish Culture.

Recommended from JTA