Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

Group Formed to Honor Rosika Schwimmer for Peace Efforts

April 15, 1937
See Original Daily Bulletin From This Date

An international committee has been formed including Dr. Albert Einstein, Romain Rolland, Stefan Zweig and several leading statesmen to sponsor a “democratic peace prize” to be awarded to Rosika Schwimmer, pacifist leader, on her 60th birthday next Sept. 11. It has asked contributions to finance the award.

Recommended from JTA