Search JTA's historical archive dating back to 1923

News Brief


The Covenant Foundation announced the winners of its annual awards for innovation in Jewish education. The Covenant Awards recipients are Diana Granger, the program director for the Jewish Early Childhood Education Initiative in Glen Elyn, Ill.; Rabbi Yakov Horowitz, the dean of Yeshiva Darchei Noam in Monsey, N.Y.; and Susan Werk, the educational director at Congregation Agudath Israel in Caldwell, N.J. Each recipient will receive $36,000, and their institutions will receive $5,000. The winners will receive their awards Oct. 28 at a gala in New York.

This is the 18th year the New York-based foundation has presented the awards.

Recommended from JTA