$125,000 Quota Accepted for Oklahoma
Menu JTA Search

$125,000 Quota Accepted for Oklahoma

Download PDF for this date

(Jewish Daily Bulletin)

The quota of $125,000 was accepted for Oklahoma at a meeting held here. S. K. Bernstein was elected state chairman.

David A. Brown addressed the meeting. Other skeapers were B. Hirshland, J. Myer, Hyman Lewinsohn, Rabbi Blatt, Benjamin May, Leo Oppenheim, B. Byers and Max Westheimer.


More than four thousand New York Zionists gathered last night at Mecca Temple to welcome Chaim Nachman Bialik to America.

Dr. Stephen S. Wise, Judge Julian W. Mack, Louis Lipsky, Nachum Sokolow, Abraham Goldberg, and Dr. Schmarya Levin addressed the gathering.

A full report of the reception will appear in tomorrow’s issue.



In your issue of February 8th, you mention that I stated at the annual meeting of the Judea Industrial Corporation as follows:

“A noteworthy exhibit was that of the United States Chamber of Commerce.”

This should read:

“A noteworthy exhibit was that of the Palestine Chamber of Commerce.”

JACOB S. STRAHL, President, Judea Industrial Corporation.

New York, Feb. 8, 1926

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund