Warburg Heads Leaders’ Delegation to Hoover
Menu JTA Search

Warburg Heads Leaders’ Delegation to Hoover

Download PDF for this date

(Jewish Daily Bulletin)

Felix M. Warburg will act as chairman of a delegation of civic leaders, distinguished in social service and the life of the nation to be received by Herbert Hoover at his headquarters here on Wednesday it was announced. Among the members of the delegation are Lewis Strauss, James N. Rosenberg, Senator H. Q. Levin, Major Julius I. Peyser, M. D. Rosenberg, Isaac Gans.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund