Menu JTA Search

Marshall Announces Appointments to the Jewish Agency Organization Committee

Louis Marshall, Chairman of the Non-Zionist Conference on Palestine, made public on Friday the appointments he made, in accordance with the resolution adopted at the Conference empowering him to select the organization committee of seven to name the American non-Zionist representatives to the extended Jewish Agency and to make the necessary preparations for the consummation of the plan.

The organization committee of seven, as appointed by Mr. Marshall, is composed of Felix M. Warburg, New York, Chairman; Dr. Lee K. Frankel, New York; Dr. Cyrus Adler, Philadelphia; James H. Becker, Chicago; David A. Brown, Detroit; Col. Herbert H. Lehman, New York; and Dr. Julian Morgenstern, Cincinnati. Mr. Marshall will act ex-officio as a member of the committee.

The committee, Mr. Marshall announced, will meet at an early date for the purpose of exercising the powers that have been conferred upon it.