Menu JTA Search

3 Jews in Parliament of Czechoslovakia

(Jewish Telegraphic Agency)

Three Jews were elected to Parliament in the elections which took place here. The Zionists were defeated in Carpatho-Russia, where the other Jewish lists were supported by the government.

The three Jewish members of Parliament elected are Albert Gestetner of Bratislava, Bela Kroo of Muncacz and Moses Guttman of Sevljuscz. The Polish Jewish list in Moravia-Silesia did not obtain a mandate although in polled 29,000 votes.