Menu JTA Search

French Representatives to Agency Named

The non-Zionist representatives from France on the Jewish Agency Council, it is learned, will be Henri Levin of Strassburg, Leon Blum, Socialist leader, Zadoc Kahn, son of the late Dr. Zadoc Kahn, and Robert Pollac.

Unconfirmed reports state there is a possibility of Baron Edmund de Roths-child agreeing to become honorary president of the Jewish Agency. The Jewish Telegraphic Agency learns that Baron Edmund was approached but has not yet replied.