Brill Heads Southwest Jewish Chautauqua
Menu JTA Search

Brill Heads Southwest Jewish Chautauqua

Download PDF for this date

Rabbi Abram Brill of Shreveport was elected president of the Southwestern Jewish Chautauqua which recently held its meeting at San Antonio. Other officers are Rabbi W. G. Piser of Baton Rouge, first vice-president; William Nathan of Houston, second vice-president; Edward Klein of Shreveport, secretary; Irving Kaufman of El Paso, treasurer, and Rabbi Samuel Rosinger of Beaumont, historian.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund