Jewish Fraternity Renews Hebrew University Scholarship
Menu JTA Search

Jewish Fraternity Renews Hebrew University Scholarship

Sigma Alpha Mu, international Jewish collegiate fraternity, in convention here, voted to renew the scholarship in the Hebrew University at Jerusalem.

The convention was attended by 215 delegates from 3 colleges in this country. It was reported at the convention that the total membership in the fraternity now exceeds 5,000 students on 35 campuses in the United States and Canada.

National officers elected for the ensuing year are: Ralph H. Lasday of New York, president; Frank A. Alter and Bernard W. Cohen of New York, vice-presidents; Samuel Rabin of New York, secretary, and the following governing board: Allen E. Rivkin and James C. Hammerstein of New York; N. R. Feldman of Chicago and Samuel Shinbach of Columbus, O.

Take action. Take control. Get screened to protect the health of your future family. Request your kit at!