Menu JTA Search

Heads Synagogue Council’s Wider-scope Committee

Dr. Elias L. Solomon, chairman of the Synagogue Council of America, has designated Albert Wald to head a Committee for Widening the Scope of the Council’s activities. The other members are Dr. Nathan Stern, Ben Altheimer, S. Herbert Golden and Louis Guttman.

The Council represents national religious Jewish organizations of all shades of doctrines and opinion and speaks for Reform, Conservatism and Orthodoxy. The Council acts unitedly but without interfering with the religious and administrative autonomy of its constituents.