Kansas B’nai B’rith Holds Fifth Annual Convention
Menu JTA Search

Kansas B’nai B’rith Holds Fifth Annual Convention

Download PDF for this date

The fifth annual convention of B’nai B’rith lodges of Kansas was held recently in Wichita with more than 500 members in attendance. Among the lodges represented were those of Kansas City, Topeka, Leavenworth and Coffeyville. At the banquet, which was presided over by Max Levand, president of the Wichita Beacon, addresses were delivered by Simon Heller of Denver, first vice-president of District Grand Lodge No. 2, and by Rabbi I. J. Sarasohn of Leavenworth.

Among the resolutions adopted at the afternoon session was one protesting against the British White Paper on Palestine. Arthur M. Sickel, first vice-president, was elected president of the Kansas B’nai B’rith and Leaven-worth was selected as the place of meeting of next year’s convention.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund