Menu JTA Search

Americans on Actions Board

Five Americans were among the 58 members of the new Actions Committee of the World Zionist Organization elected by the Zionist Congress. The American members are Louis Lipsky, former president of the Zionist Organization of America, New York, Ab Goldberg, New York; Mrs. Edward Jacobs, president of Hadassah, New York; Berl Locker, general secretary of the Zionist Socialist Party of America, New York; Jacob de Haas, chairman of the organization committee of the Zionist Organization of America, New York, and Rabbi Wolf Gold, Brooklyn.

The three Americans who were named alternate members are Miss Pearl Franklin, Chicago, Elihu Stone, Boston and Abraham Tulin, New York.

SPONSORED: Take action. Take control. Get screened to protect the health of your future family. Request your kit at!