Moslem University Committee Announces Three Faculties
Menu JTA Search

Moslem University Committee Announces Three Faculties

Download PDF for this date

The Moslem University Committee, in line with the decision adopted at the Mufti’s Moslem Conference late last year, today announced its intention of establishing three faculties at the outset.

The schools to be established are theological, technical and medical. The Theological school is planned to accommodate 600 students, the medical school 300 and the technical school 200.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund