Menu JTA Search

Strahl Named Head of Zeirei Agudath Israel

Isaac Strahl was elected president of the Zeirei Agudath Israel of America at the fifth annual convention of the organization held at the Institutional Synagogue here.

Other officers are: Israel Widdiker, vice-president; Moses Bauman, secretary, and H. Weiner, treasurer. The convention approved a resolution calling for the raising of a fund to send 25 Chalutzim to Palestine. Reports delivered indicated that the activities of the organization have shown a greater advance this year than at any time in the existence of the body.

Speakers at the convention included Rabbi Leibovitz, Dr. D. D. Stern, Isaac Strahl, Rabbi Schor, Nathan Hausman, Rabbi Herbert S. Goldstein, Rabbi L. I. Kahana, and Messrs. Tress, Bauman and Hirsch.