Menu JTA Search

Jewish Leaders on Relief Committee for Unemployed

Seven well known Jewish citizens are included among the forty-eight members appointed by Mayor Congleton yesterday to serve on the executive committee of a citizens’ relief organization to coordinate unemployment relief through this community during the winter.

The Jewish members are Rabbi Solomon Foster, of Temple B’nai Jeshurun; Rabbi Julius Silberfeld, of Temple B’nai Abraham; Louis V. Aronson, Dr. M. C. Ellenstein, Mrs. J. F. Meyer, former head of the Newark Section, Council of Jewish Women; Mrs. Nathan Kussy, a voluntary referee in the Essex County Juvenile Court; and Dr. A. G. Robison, executive director of the Newark Y.M.-Y.W.H.A.