Deroy Elected President of Detroit Service Group
Menu JTA Search

Deroy Elected President of Detroit Service Group

Download PDF for this date

At the last meeting of the Detroit Service Group of the Jewish Welfare Federation the following officers and board members were elected : Aaron DeRoy, president; Clarence H. Enggass, chairman of the board; Maurice Aronson, vice-chairman of the board; Samuel Summerfield, honorary president; Adolph Finsterwald, honorary chairman of the board; Israel Himelhoch, Robert R. Marwil, and Norman Schwartz, vice-presidents; Herman Radner, treasurer; and Miss Esther R. Prussian, secretary.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund