Annual Donor Luncheon of New York Hadassah
Menu JTA Search

Annual Donor Luncheon of New York Hadassah

Download PDF for this date

Rev. Dr. S. Parkes Cadman, President of the Federated Council of Churches, will be the principle speaker at the Annual Donor Luncheon of New York Hadassah to take place on Monday, March 20th at the Waldorf Astoria. Five hundred members and friends of Hadassah have made reservations, in an effort to meet the quota of $25,000.00 set by the National Office for Health and Medical work in Palestine.

Other speakers will be Dr. I. Klig#er, head of the Straus Health Center in Jerusalem; Mrs. Samuel Halprin, National President of the New York Chapter, and Mrs. Felix M. Warburg, Chairman of the Luncheon Committee who has recently returned from Palestine; Mrs. Rebekah Kohut, Mrs. Abram I. Elkus, Mrs. Nathan D. Perlman.

Among those who will be present are: Mrs. N. Taylor Phillips, Mrs. Irwin Chanin, Mrs. Jerome Hanauer Mrs. Bernard S. Deutsch, Mrs. Samuel C. Lamport, Mrs. Stephen S. Wise, Mrs. Louis I. Newman, Mrs. Joseph Strook, Mrs. Anna Moscowitz Kross, Mrs. Israel B. Brodie, Mrs. Abram I. Elkus, Mrs. Sol Rosenbloom. Mrs. Julian Nathan, Mrs. A. Silberberg, Mrs. Sidney Goldstein, Mrs. Caroline Greenfield, and Mrs. Allie Fried.

Rabbi Hyman Judah Shachtel, of West End Synagogue, will deliver the invocation and Mrs. Israel Goldstein will preside.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund