Mrs. Arthur Lehman Inducted into Office
Menu JTA Search

Mrs. Arthur Lehman Inducted into Office

Download PDF for this date

Mrs. Arthur Lehman, newly-elected associate chairman of the Women’s Division of the Federation for the Support of Jewish Philanthropic Societies, was inducted into office at the first meeting of the new board of directors of the Women’s Division.

At the same time, the board installed the following newly-elected directors: Mrs. Julius Ochs Adler, Mrs. Albert J. Erdmann, Mrs. Henry S. Glazier, Mrs. Walter A. Hirsch and Mrs. R. Percy Limburg.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund