Greenberg Re-elected President of Avukah
Menu JTA Search

Greenberg Re-elected President of Avukah

The resolutions committee at the eighth annual conference of Avukah here has resolved that the organization denounce land speculation in Palestine. Another resolution condemned the action of the Hitler government in excluding students and professors from German universities because they were Jews.

The following committee heads were appointed: finance, Abraham H. Cohen; resolutions, Alexander S. Kohanski, and nominations, Rabbi Joseph S. Shubow.

Rabbi Simon Greenberg, of Philadelphia, was unanimously reelected president of Avukah. Other officers elected were Charles Levin, of Chicago, and Rose Rosenberg, of New York, vice-presidents; Lillian Cohen, of New York, corresponding secretary; Rose Snitkoff, of New York, recording secretary; Enya Harris, of Philadelphia, Hebrew secretary, and Abraham H. Cohen, treasurer.

Yesterday Mr. Cohen delivered an address entitled: “Current Jewish Problems.”