Menu JTA Search

American Physicians to Honor Dr. Weizmann Today

The American Jewish Physicians’ Committee for the Hebrew University Jerusalem, will honor its founder Dr. Chaim Weizmann, at a luncheon at the Hotel Astor here today.

Over 300 New York physicians ### to attend the luncheon, according to Dr. Nathan Ratnoff, chairman of the committee. Dr. Emanuel Libman will preside.

Borough President Samuel Levy, Judge Otto A. Rosalsky, John E. Sheehy, of the Department of Parks, and Samuel Fassler, Commissioner of Buildings, are among the prominent persons who will attend the luncheon.