Menu JTA Search

Oakland Jewish Welfare Fund Selects Officers

Michael Grodin was elected president of the United Jewish Welfare Fund of Oakland at the seventh annual meeting held at, the Jewish Center here. Other officers elected were Matt Wahrhaftig, first vice-president; Dr. Charles Wise, second vice-president; Bernard Silverstein, third vice-president, and Mrs. Frederick Kahn, treasurer.

Announcement was made that the eighth annual appeal will he made in the latter part of August and that a part of the fund will go to the relief of German Jewry.