Menu JTA Search

Jewish Historians at World History Congress

A number of Jewish historians will take an active part in the deliberations of the International History Congress which opened here yesterday, with 900 historians representing various countries in the world present.

Among them were Dr. Moses Schorr, Dr. Meyer Balaban and Dr. Isaac Shipper, representing Poland; Dr. Halevi, of Roumania; Drs. Simeon Dubnow, Wischnitzer, Tscherikower and Jacob Leschtschinski, of Germany; Drs. Jacob Schatzki and S. Zeitlin, of the United States; Dr. Levy, of Italy; France is represented by Drs. Lion Kohn, Lewi Eisenman, Gustav Gleitz, Mark Bloch, Andre Blum, Jacques Weisel, Kalischer and Chalfan. The Hebrew University is being represented by Drs. Schorr and Balaban who also speak for Poland.