Gov. Lehman Joins Dr. Eddy Committee
Menu JTA Search

Gov. Lehman Joins Dr. Eddy Committee

Download PDF for this date

against the German persecution of Jews.

Honorary vice-chairmen of the committee include Dr. Emanuel Libman, James Marshall, Hon. Joseph M. Proskauer, Dr. Nathan Ratnoff, James N. Rosenberg, Paul Block. Morris Rothenberg and Roger W. Straus. Frank L. Weil is chairman of the committee.

Among those who have recently joined the committee are Professor Israel Davidson, Dr. Bercu Fischer, Bernard Gimbel, Arthur Guiterman, Captain Abraham Tulin, Mrs. Rose Halperin, Basil Harris, Dr. I. W. Held, Arthur Hishon, the Rev. Dr. John Haynes Holmes, Dr. Samuel Guy Inman, Dr. Alvin Johnson, Arnold K. Israeli, Henry Goddard Leach, Clarence M. Lewis, Robert Morss Lovett, Mrs. Robert McC. Marsh, Professor Alexander Marx, Max Steuer, Dr. James T. Shotwell, General Sessions Judge Otto A. Rosalsky, Dr. A. J. Rongy, Dr. Louis I. Newman, Henry Pratt Fairchild, Kyle Crichton, editor of Charles Scribner Publishers; B. W. Huebsch, Rabbi Julius Silberfeld, J. B. Matthews, Dr. John Howland Lathrop, Hon. Arthur Capper, Benjamin A. Javitz, Professor E. C. Lindeman, Willis M. Chadbourne, Louis Kirstein, Ossip Gabrilowitsch, Judge Hulton Capshaw.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund