Menu JTA Search

German Jewish Situation Still Precarious, American Jewish Committee Reports

tary, and Harry Schneiderman, assistant secretary.

Sol M. Stroock was elected chairman of the executive committee to succeed Judge Horace Stern, of Philadelphia, who declined re-election.

The executive committee for the forthcoming year consists of Dr. Adler, Judge Stern, Lessing J. Rosenwald and Morris Wolf of Philadelphia; James H. Becker, James Davis and Albert D. Lasker, of Chicago; Judge Eli Frank of Baltimore; Louis E. Kirstein, A. C. Ratshesky and Dr. Milton J. Rosenau, of Boston; Fred M. Butzel of Detroit; Fred Lazarus, Jr., of Columbus, O.; Ralph J. Schwarz, of New Orleans; Hon. Julius L. Meier, of Portland, Ore., and David M. Bressler, Abram I. Elkus, Henry Ittleson, Max J. Kohler, Irving Lehman, Samuel D. Leidesdorf, James Marshall, Joseph M. Proskauer, James N. Rosenberg, Samuel I. Rosenman, Roger W. Straus, Mr. Stroock, Lewis L. Strauss, B. C. Vladeck and Felix M. Warburg, of New York City.