Menu JTA Search

Fund Drive Started for ‘religious Reconstruction’

Increased effort is being made to enlist the support of every Jew in obtaining an individual contribution of one dollar for the use of the Religious Reconstruction Fund Committee which seeks to assist yeshivas, synagogues and talmud torahs. Organization plans were announced recently by Rabbi Herbert S. Goldstein, chairman.

The committee includes Rabbi M. S. Margolies, Borough President Samuel Levy, William Weiss, Rabbi Joseph H. Lookstein, Max Herskovits, Art# LeVine, Congressman Sol Bloom, Morris Engelman, Moses Honig and Benjamin Koenigsberg. Headquarters are maintained at 276 Fifth Avenue.