Temple Beth Isralel in Hartford Reelects Wise
Menu JTA Search

Temple Beth Isralel in Hartford Reelects Wise

Download PDF for this date

Isidore Wise was elected to his twenty-seventh term as president of Temple Beth Israel at the eighty-eighth annul meeting of record held here. President Wise was also re-elected to the board of tustees, marking the begining of this forty. second term on the board. Other officers, all re-elected, were:

Maurice Hartman, vice-president; Jude Solomon Elsner, treasurer; Frederick C. Opper, secretary. The officers and the following comprise the board of trustees: Judge Abraham S. Bordom, Max Myers, Joseph A. Levy, Leonard M. Troub, Lewish Fox and Abraham Kaiten.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund