Menu JTA Search

Women’s Pioneer Unit Formed in Syracuse

Officers of the newly formed branch of the Women Pioneer Organization of America, organized here by Goldie Myerson, member of the Palestine Labor Delegation, who visited the city in behalf of the Gewerkschaften Campaign, include Mrs. Yehudah Weinberg, secretary; Mrs. Isidore Effron, financial secretary, and Mrs. Ben Zion Miller, treasurer. Members of the board include Mrs. Nathan Goldberg, Mrs. Abraham Minter, Mrs. Samuel Maron and Mrs. Jacob Shapiro.