Hebrew University Parley Will Open
Menu JTA Search

Hebrew University Parley Will Open

Download PDF for this date

Opening sessions of the conference of the American members of the Board of Governors of the Hebrew University will take place tomorrow night at the Harmonie Club, 4 East Sixtieth street. The sessions will be preceded by a dinner tendered to Dr. Judah L. Magnes, Chancellor of Hebrew University, and Dr. Max Schloessinger, Associate Chancellor, who arrived this week from Palestine.

Members of the executive committee of the American Friends of the Hebrew University and the American members of the Board of Governors who are expected to be present include:

Dr. Cyrus Adler, Dr. Jacob Billikopf, David Bressler, Hon, Benjamin M. Cardoso, Miss Alice R. Emanuel, Elisha M. Friedman, Mrs. Charles Hesing, Mrs. Edward Jacobs, Dr. David J. Kaliski, Arthur M. Lamport, Hon. Irving Lehman, Dr. Emanuel Libman, Dr. Solomon Lowenstein, Hon. Julian W. Mack, James Marshall.

Walter E. Meyer, Dr. Nathan Ratnoff, Harold Riegelman, Dr. A. S. W. Rosenbach, Charles Rosenbloom, Mrs. Sol Rosenbloom, Roger W. Straus, Mrs. Roger W. Straus, Sol M. Stroock, Eugene Untermeyer, Felix M. Warburg, Frederick M. Warburg, D. Israel S. Wechsler, Maurice Wertheim, Joseph Willen and Dr. Stephen S. Wise.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund