Menu JTA Search

Mrs. Temin Heads Philadelphia Club

Mrs. Henry Temin yesterday was elected president of the Hebrew Sunday School Society of Philadelphia at its ninety-sixth meeting in the Rebecca Gratz club. She succeeded Mrs. Eugene M. Stern, retired. At a luncheon attended by the members of the board Mrs. Leo Bernheimer, vice-president, presided in the absence of Mrs. Stern.

First vice-president, Mrs. Leo Bernheimer; recording secretary, Mrs. Walter A. Fleisher; corresponding secretary, Mrs. Elkan Henly; treasurer, Mrs. Charles Edwin Fox; board members to serve two years; Mrs. Lee G. Barnseimer, Mrs. Sidney Loewenstein, Mrs. Henry W. Braude and Mrs. Leon Jonas-the latter in place of Mrs. Arthur Goldsmith, resigned; elected on board to fill unexpired terms; Mrs. Philip Sterling, in place of Mrs. Jacob Solis-Cohen, resigned; and Mrs. Jacob Solis-Cohen, Jr., in place of Mrs. Walter A. Fleisher, who became an honorary member.