Women’s Units in Milwaukee Elect
Menu JTA Search

Women’s Units in Milwaukee Elect

Download PDF for this date

Four leading Jewish women’s organizations of this city have just elected officers for the year at their annual meetings.

The Sisterhood of Congregation Emanu-El Bane Jeshurun chose Mrs. Benjamin F. Saltzstein as president. Mrs. David Greenwald, Mrs. Eugene Eisen, Mrs. W. Glassner, Mrs. Edward Eckstein, Mrs. Edward Guiterman, Mrs. Joseph Frunkel, Mrs. J. H. Sure, Mrs. Herman Jung, are other officers.

At the eighth annual meeting of the Pioneer Women for Palestine, Mrs. Isadore Horowitz was elected honorary president; a presidium of four was chosen consisting of Mmes. M. Chetek, H. Schwartz, M. Weingrod and P. Ottenstein; also Mrs. L. Heifitz, financial secretary, and Mrs. M. Lubotzky, treasurer.

The ladies auxiliary of the Board of Jewish Education named Mrs. H. Simon, president; Mrs. M. Galperin, Mrs. Charles Kahn, Mrs. M. Krieger and Mrs. H. Miller.

Mrs. Jay A. Minow was selected as president of the B’noth Israel society, the women’s organization of the Jewish Home for the Aged. Vice presidents are Mrs. L. H. Kretchmar, Mrs. Emil Hersh and Mrs. Nick Brazy.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund