Menu JTA Search

Install 2 Mizrachi Chapters

Installation ceremonies of the Borough Park and Prospect Park chapters of Mizrachi were held at the Hebrew Institute and the home of Mrs. Sarah Fischer, respectively. Among the new officers are Mmes. Miriam Ginsberg, Goldie Kraushar, Henrietta Lesser, Kate Halle, Ray Merzin, M. Golub, S. Fischer, N. Hoenig, B. Krumbein, S. Fasten, A. Feder, A. Goldin, G. Hollander and R. Cohen. Rabbi Joseph Lookstein and Lillian Isaacson, national vice-president of Mizrachi, speaker.