Jewish Law Students Win Honors at Toronto School
Menu JTA Search

Jewish Law Students Win Honors at Toronto School

Download PDF for this date

Among the sixty-five new barristers graduated from Osgoode Hall, the Law School of Toronto, were J. S. Allan, W. B. Herman, and S. Strashin, all graduated with honors; and A. S. Schwartz, L. J. Levy, M. H. Fife, M. Goldenberg, E. E. Gelber, R. S. Ross, M. Caplan, J. B. Weiler, Miss B. Adelman, H. Ciegler. J. Uspritch, J. B. Meltzer and E. W. Shterenman.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund