Lewis Reelected Brith Sholom Head
Menu JTA Search

Lewis Reelected Brith Sholom Head

chairman of appeals; Dr. Joseph Langbord, chairman of education and cultural activities.

Others named were Jacob A Berger investment fund; Jacob Pfefferstein, finance; Samuel I. Einhorn, relief and philanthropy; Louis Maron, junior activities; Joseph Fishberg, supplies; Harold Budner, rituals; Dr. Harry Wartell, printing; David Biederman, state of order; Julius L. Gross, scholarships, and Benjamin Steinman, mortuary.

Harry Abrams was named grand trustee. Marcus Berman was named chairman of the building committee. Max Meyers is trustee, and Nathan Iignatinsky is grand conductor. All are of Philadelphia.

Announcement was made that the 1935 convention will be held in Atlantic City.