Tarlow Chosen Again to Head Brockton ‘y’
Menu JTA Search

Tarlow Chosen Again to Head Brockton ‘y’

Download PDF for this date

Daniel S. Tarlow, president of the Brockton Y. M. H. A. for the past two years, was elected for a third term at the annual meeting of the organization. Elected with him was the entire slate who served last year, including Dr. S. Benjamin Altman, Abraham Rusacow and Dr. Fred F. Weiner, vice-presidents; Aaron Tarlow, treasurer; Emanuel Rafkin, secretary; Hyman Wexler, auditor, and Harry W. Becker, house manager. Fifteen directors were elected to serve three-year terms, five of them being new additions to the board.

Founding Funders

The digitization of the JTA Archive would not have been possible without the generous support of the following donors:
  • The Gottesman Fund
  • Righteous Persons Foundation
  • Charles H. Revson Foundation
  • Elisa Spungen Bildner and Robert Bildner, in honor of Norma Spungen
  • George S. Blumenthal
  • Grace and Scott Offen Charitable Fund